LAB election 2020: Mizanur-Tushar-Sakhawat panel won the Library Association Bangladesh election!

Md. Mizanur Rahman was elected as the president and Md. Hamidur Rahman Tushar was elected as the Secretary-General of the Library Association Bangladesh (LAB).  

The election for the 2021-2023 term was held on Saturday, December 26, 2020 at the Government Teachers Training College from 8 am to 4 pm. The members of Dhaka division exercised their right to vote directly in this election. The election was held simultaneously in eight divisions including Dhaka.

The other members elected for the 2021-2023 term are Kazi Abdul Majed; Mohammad Mohiuddin Hawlader; Shamim Ara (vice-president); Md. Yusuf Ali (organizational secretary) Prof. Dr Md. Nasiruddin Munshi, Anjumanara Shimul, Kazi Emdad Hossain, Mohammad Anwar Hossain, Md. Abdus Sattar (central councillor). Besides, Mohammad Shakaought Hossain Bhuiyan was elected as treasurer, Mohammad Harun Rashid as joint secretary-general, Mohammad Noman Hossain as research and publication secretary, Chhaya Rani Biswas as female affairs secretary and Lutfun Nahar Rekha was elected as Dhaka divisional councillor.
Among other divisions, Mohammad Abdullah Al Bashir was elected as councillor of Rajshahi division, Anadi Kumar Saha of Khulna division, Md. Sohail Mia of Rangpur division and Kauser Alam of Sylhet division were elected unopposed. 
Ahmed Humayun Kabir in Chittagong division, Mahbub Alam in Barisal division and Mohammad Emdadul Haque in Mymensingh division were elected as the divisional councillor.
Library Association of Bangladesh is a Bangladeshi national organisation for libraries and librarian founded in 1956.