TLT Awards 2019

Awards | Call for Nomination | Sponsorship | Our Partners | Committee | Registration Form

The Librarian Times (TLT) is the first-ever and only professional online news bulletin in Bangladesh for the library and information profession. The board is going to host a professional award-giving ceremony and to celebrate the 2ns year anniversary of TLT called ‘TLT Awards and Fun Night 2019. In this event, TLT is going to declare a number of awards to encourage library professionals and current library and information science (LIS) students to recognize their enthusiasm, dedication, and excellence to the library profession and the accomplishments of exceptional services at the Library and Information sector. This is a TLT initiative that aims to fill the gap that lacks professional recognition in Bangladesh.

One of the aims of the event is to have a ‘meeting point of Library and Information professionals of Bangladesh, where everyone will have the opportunity to get to know the award winners, encourage and cheer them, joining a lively panel discussion and inspire some networking and socializing with professionals coming from different organizations. The border aim is to reflect a positive approach towards the library profession of Bangladesh.

Date: 13 April 2019, 3.00 pm
Venue: Online


TLT Awards 2018


Applications are now invited and close on 11 April 2019

Past winners have gained prestige within their community and national media attention, often resulting in improved relations with the national and international LIS community,  local authorities and increased budgets for the library.

The selection committee will consider the nominations with the following criteria

  • No of individual publications, with categories
  • Service to the community
  • The academic result with the intention to serve the LIS profession
  • Creativity and innovation in developing specific community programs or a dramatic increase in library usage
  • Leadership in creating programs that can be emulated by other libraries

TLT Awards 2019 selection committee seeks nominations for the 2019 Excellence Awards.

TLT Excellence Student Award: (LIS student of the year)
TLT Young Excellence Innovation Award:(Young librarian of the year)
TLT Excellence Academic Library Award: (Academic Library of the Year)
TLT Excellence Public Library Award: (Public Library of the Year )
TLT Excellence Special Library Award: (Special Library of the Year )
TLT Excellence TLT Excellence Medical Library Award: (Medical Librarian of the Year )
TLT Excellence Library Professional Award (Librarian of the year)

NOMINATION DEADLINE: April 11, 2019 (Extended)

If you have any questions regarding the submission process, please contact Prodip Roy, Editor, The Librarian Times email at [email protected]

Show the world that you are the best! Your library is the best!.

Follow the link below for Submission Details and Requirements

Please submit nominations and supporting materials by following this link. Good luck!


Chief Guest and Keynote Speaker: Professor Abdullah Abu Sayeed, The founder,

Bishwa Sahitya Kendra

Special Guests:

Kirsty Crawford, Programme Director, Libraries Unlimited at British Council, Bangladesh

Bijoy Basak, BPM, PPM (BAR), Deputy Police Commissioner (North) Chittagong Metropolitan Police

Advertisement and Sponsor

TLT board is requesting organizations or individual wishing to combine the benefits of sponsoring to purchase a sponsorship package. Sponsors will be declared and recognized according to the level of the package purchased.
Detailed are below:

Amount 25,000 BDT 20,000 BDT 15,000 BDT

Sponsor will receive acknowledgment in the printed Souvenir, listing in the Banner, Publishing their details on the website and listed on signage at the door.


Sponsorships will be invoiced upon receipt of the commitment to sponsor and are payable within 15 days after invoice. Sponsor recognition will begin when payment is received. In order to be listed in the printed program, all information must be received by April 6, 2019.

Payment can be made with cash, Bank cheque or Direct deposit:
Bank details:
Account Title: The Librarian Times
Account Number: 04611100211333
Account Type: Current
Bank Name: EXIM Bank Ltd. (Export-Import Bank of Bangladesh Ltd)
Branch Name: Board Bazar, Gazipur, Bangladesh

Further Contact:
Prodip Roy:+61423424561
Ahasan Habib: +8801757304206
Nurul Alam Apu:+8801674066064
Rajesh K Das: +8801743148055
Tanveer Ahasan:+8801914331319

Email: [email protected]


◾ MH Group

◾ Association for Information Science and Technology (ASIS&T) South Asia chapter

◾ Development Initiative for Social Advancement (DISA)

◾ Bangladesh Agricultural Research Council (BARC)

◾ Centre for Open Knowledge

◾ Miyaka, an Authorised Distributor of Venus Electro Fair (GOLD SPONSOR)

◾ Institute for Library & Information Studies (ILIS), Rajshahi (GOLD SPONSOR)

◾ Institute for Library and Information Management (ILIM) Dhaka

◾ Institute for Library and Information Science (ILIS), Nilkhet, Dhaka (BRONZE SPONSOR)


◾ Patuakhali Library and Information Science College (BRONZE SPONSOR)

◾Ishakha University

Abdullah al-Modabber, Assistant Librarian, Prof. G. K. Chadha Library, South Asian University, Individual sponsor for the following award money:

◾ TLT Excellence Student Award: (The student of the year)

◾ TLT Young Excellence Innovation Award:( Young librarian of the year)

◾ TLT Excellence Academic Library Award: (Academic Librarian of the Year Award)


Program Chair: Professor Dr S.M. Mannan, Dept. of Information Science and Library Management, Dhaka University

Program Coordinator: Prodip Roy AALIA (DCP), Library Officer (Digital Collections) Copyright, Digitisation and Repositories, RMIT University Library, Education Portfolio

Committee Members

All TLT Board Members

♦ A. B. M. Mahfuzul Hoque Mamun, Chairman, MH Group

♦ Bijoy Basak, BPM, PPM (BAR), Deputy Police Commissioner (North) Chittagong Metropolitan Police

♦ Dr Susmita Das, Principal Documentation Officer, Bangladesh Agricultural Research Council (BARC) & Vice President, Centre for Open Knowledge

♦ Jakaria Rahman PhD, Bibliometric Analyst at Chalmers University of Technology

♦ Md. Anwarul Islam, PhD, Librarian, Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University and Secretary-General of Library Association of Bangladesh (LAB)

♦ Molla Mohammed Shoeb, MA (LIS), MBA (HRM) Senior Assistant Librarian ( Deputy Director ) North South University Central Library
♦ Muhammad Hamidur Rahman (Tushar), Asstt. Director, Dept. of Public libraries and Treasurer LAB

♦ Professor Dr Md. Nasiruddin Mitul, Dean, School of Undergraduate Studies, National University, Bangladesh

♦ Sasanka Kumar Singha, Joint Director, Bangladesh Bank

♦ S M Humayun KabirTutul Assistant Librarian National Health Library & Documentation Center (NHL&DC) and Organizing Secretary Medical Library Association of Bangladesh (MedLAB).

TLT Awards Selection Committee 2019

♦ Chair: Dr M. Nazim Uddin, Senior Manager, Library and Information Service Support Services, icddr,b

♦ Member: Kazi Mostak Gausul Hoq, PhD, Chairman, Department of Information Science and Library Management, University of Dhaka

♦ Member: Mohammed Khalid Alam, Chairman and Associate Professor, Department of Information Science and Library Management, University of Rajshahi

♦ Member: Razina Akhter, Chief Librarian, Bangladesh Shishu Academy

♦ Member: Minhaj Uddin Ahmed, Senior professional


Participant Pass BDT 200/-

You need to pay BDT 200/- for the Registration fee. Please pay the fee using bKash Send Money option to 01715667447


    You can pay BDT 200/- directly to our editorial board members or via bkash Send Money option to 01715 667 447

    Upon submission of this form, you will receive an email confirmation.