TLT awards celebration 2021! Welcome Address

Prodip Roy AALIA (DCP)

Prodip Roy AALIA (DCP)

Editor, The Librarian Times

Good afternoon, good evening good morning!  

On behalf of the Librarian Times, I am honoured to welcome the program chair, Professor S M Mannan, Department and information science and Library Management, Dhaka University; respected Christine Mackenzie, the President of the International Federation of Library Associations and Institutions, our special guests, honourable Md. Abubakar Siddique, Director-General and Additional Secretary, Department of Public Libraries, Bangladesh; Professor Dr Nasiruddin Mitul, Dean, School of Undergraduate Studies, National University, Bangladesh; Dr Naresh Agarwal, Associate Professor and Director, Information Science & Technology Concentration School of Library & Information Science, Simmons University, Boston, USA; respected Bijoy Basak, honourable Deputy Police Commissioner Chittagong South Metropolitan Police; and respected faculty members, professionals, colleagues, the students and who are, of course, our reason for being here, TLT award winners for 2021.

On behalf of The Librarian Times editorial committee, I warmly welcome all of you again to TLT’s fourth anniversary and award celebration of 2021. We are honoured and humbled by your attendance. 

We want a special welcome and thank Christine Mackenzie for joining the event as the chief guest. The LIS community is grateful for your attendance at the event. I want to mention your slogan here, Let’s work together.” 

» Read more